Fill all the Fields.

THE HOTEL
"RELAIS PICARON"
Relaxation and tranquillity,
on the hilltop of Picaron.
Here, where the rhythm of the day
gets a new flavour,
to enjoy each moment
away from stress and regenerate.
Welcome to the Relais Picaron, a warm and friendly hotel where you can spend a pleasant regenerating night of relaxation. San Daniele del Friuli, famous place praised by Carducci and since ancient times the centre of important historical events and flourishing trade exchanges, is located on top of one of the most beautiful hills of the hilly district, in the geographical heart of Friuli... and from the hotel Picaron you can admire the town of San Daniele in all its glory, because the hotel, already hunting house of the Patriarch of Aquileia, was built on the twin hill, right in between the town and the small moraine lake of Ragogna. 35 rooms, with new mattresses among "the most comfortable of Italy" and all with private bathrooms, heating, air conditioning, TV and minibar.
24H24 HOTEL SERVICE
For any need of our guests, the staff is always available. From the choice of pillow to the "breakfast in room", from the "Toilet set" to the alarm clock...
General and Reception Responsible:
Alessandro Narduzzi
FEATURES AND SERVICES
  • Number of rooms: 35 (25 double or twin rooms, 8 singles, 2 triple) with balcony and for the disabled people.
  • Room amenities: air conditioning, direct dial telephone, LED TV, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, minibar.
  • Gadgets for Guests.
  • 2 rooms for banquets, meetings and conventions from 20 to 90 people for all types of event with supports video and audio systems.
  • Free Wi-Fi on the interior area.
  • Reception Service with Hotel Staff.
  • Continental Breakfast from 7.00am to 10.00am.
  • Service of Breakfast served in room.
  • Free parking inside out.
  • On request shuttle services, car rental with NCC driver, TAXI, for business trips, cultural visits or tasting evenings.
IN THE SURROUNDING OF
S. DANIELE DEL FRIULI
FOOD AND WINE, BUT ALSO NATURE, HIKING AND A LOT OF CULTURE
San Daniele del Friuli is famous worldwide for its fantastic ham PDO, but also for nearby places related to culture, sports, entertainment, religion, nature and recreation. At 40 minutes from the railway station of Codroipo or Udine, at 60 minutes from the airport of Ronchi dei Legionari and an hour and a half from the port of Trieste.
Frecce Tricolori (National Aerobatic Team)
Evolutions leaving with bated breath, also visible from the hotel. Possible visits to the base of the Aerobatic Patrol.
SAN DANIELE HAM PDO
An Italian excellence in the world, in San Daniele del Friuli, to discover its origins and its secrets, typical of the territory.
ROUTES IN THE CENTENARY OF THE GREAT WAR
On the occasion of the 100 years since the beginning of the Great War, numerous events are scheduled. Visits, exhibitions, unique itineraries of great emotion.
BETWEEN VILLAS, CASTLES AND HISTORIC HOUSES
Friuli is full of splendid palaces, castles and historic houses, each with secrets and fascinating stories to tell and discover.
PROFIT & PLEASURE
CASA DELLE FARFALLE
La Casa delle farfalle è aperta dal 1 marzo al 31 ottobre

Quella di Bordano è la più grande casa delle farfalle in Italia. È composta da 3 grandi serre climatizzate (per un totale di 1000mq), in cui prosperano animali e piante di 3 specifici ecosistemi tropicali: l’Amazzonia, le foreste pluviali asiatiche e la giungla africana. In ogni serra volano libere un migliaio di farfalle appartenenti a centinaia di specie diverse e provenienti dai paesi tropicali di tutto il pianeta.

Luogo: via Canada 5, 33010 Bordano (UD)
tel +39 0432 1636175
www.bordanofarfalle.it
 
MUSEO DELLA GRANDE GUERRA
APERTURA DEL MUSEO GRANDE GUERRA
tutto l'anno: martedì, giovedì, sabato, dalle ore 15.30 alle ore 18:00; ingresso libero.
Le aperture straordinarie (diverse domeniche all'anno e in concomitanza con talune solennità nazionali) sono di volta in volta indicate sul presente sito, nella sezione News.
Le visite guidate per gruppi e scolaresche sono sempre prenotabili, anche fuori orario.
Il Museo della Grande Guerra di Ragogna si trova a San Giacomo di Ragogna (Udine), in via Roma 23, al primo piano del Centro culturale ex Scuola "Romeo Battistig".
Per informazioni e prenotazioni, rivolgersi ai seguenti contatti: e.mail: info@grandeguerra-ragogna.it tel: +39 0432 954078
Rent a bike
Dive into the green of an uncontaminated nature, breath the clean air of sweet hills, harmonious highlands and fabulous mountains. Admire historical villages, parks, nature reserves, charming views and original perspectives, live the opportunity to listen to every sound of nature… How is this possible?
…Riding a pedal assist BeBikeRent e-bike, along the trails of the Friuli Venezia Giulia to enjoy a stay of well-being and safety.

Ask the manager of your  hotel how to rent a BeBikeRent e-bike, the bicycle that can give an answer to all the needs of every kind of cyclist, from the absolute beginner to the most experienced one.
LE MUMMIE DI VENZONE
La mummificazione naturale delle Mummie di Venzone si deve a particolari condizioni ambientali che si verificarono in alcune tombe del Duomo nelle quali si sviluppò la Hypha bombicina Pers, una muffa con la proprietà di disidratare i tessuti inibendone la decomposizione.
Le salme risalgono a un’epoca che va dal 1348 al 1881, anno in cui il cimitero all’interno del Duomo è stato bonificato e collocato nel sito attuale, fuori dal Centro Storico. Il processo di mummificazione dei corpi avvenne mediamente entro il primo anno dalla loro sepoltura.
La mummia più antica, il Gobbo, è stata scoperta nel 1647 durante alcuni lavori di ampliamento del Duomo; il corpo è stato rinvenuto in una tomba trecentesca posta al di sotto dell’attuale Cappella del Rosario.
Le altre mummie risalgono, invece, ai secoli XVIII e XIX.
Nel 1845, le mummie di Venzone furono spostate dalla Cripta del Duomo alla Cappella superiore e, in seguito alle forti scosse di terremoto del 6 maggio 1976, dai ruderi della Rotonda di San Michele furono estratte 15 delle 21 mummie ivi custodite, tutti i corpi erano sostanzialmente integri.
Le Mummie di Venzone, in tutto 5 corpi attualmente visitabili, sono custodite nella Cripta della Cappella cimiteriale di San Michele (sec. XIII), situata nel Sagrato del Duomo di S. Andrea apostolo.
SEDE: Cappella cimiteriale di San Michele, Piazzetta Duomo – 33010 VENZONE (UD)
Apertura: annuale
Orario di apertura: estivo 09.00-19.00 invernale 09.00-17.00
BRAND OF C&C GROUP OSPITALITÀ ITALIANA
GROUP PARTNER
C&C Group Srl - P.Iva 01688470937
cap. soc. e.100.000 i.v.
Privacy  |  Cookie  |  Credits: Mediastudio

Inserire un indirizzo e-mail valido.

Registrazione alla newsletter eseguita correttamente.

Vi auguriamo una buona giornata.